This is how we are set up

ECAP operates 22 training centres in Switzerland, which are managed by 9 regional centers in Aarau, Basel, Bern, Lamone, Lausanne, Lucerne, Solothurn, Winterthur and Zurich. The headquarters of the Executive Board is in Zurich.

The governing bodies of ECAP consist of the Board of Trustees, the Executive Committee and the Executive Board. Their functions and areas of responsibility are regulated in the Statutes and the internal regulations. 

Other members

  • Enrico Borelli, Secretary Unia Ticino
  • Manola Cavallini, Official negotiation area and labour market, CGIL (Italy)
  • Monica Ceremigna, Project manager, European and International Politics, CGIL (Italy)
  • Giovanni Di Cesare, Head of Ecological Economic Policy and Environmental Services, CGIL (Italy)
  • Moulay El Akkioui, Head of Member Recruitment and Territorial Resettlement Projects, CGIL (Italy)
  • Laura Perret Ducommun, Deputy Secretary of the Swiss Trade Union
  • Simonetta Ponzi, Responsible for Interprofessional Parity Funds for further education, CGIL (Italy)
  • Corinne Schärer, Responsible for the conventional policy department and interest groups of Unia Trade Union
  • Martin Tanner, Vice President of Unia Trade Union 
  • Leopoldo Tartaglia, Head of the International Pensioners' Union SPI, CGIL (Italy)

Scientific committee

A scientific committee meets twice a year, not only to accompany the ECAP's activities but also to survey its strategic orientation from a broader perspective. The Scientific Committee is chaired by Andreas Rieger.